The New Strategic Arms Reduction Treaty, signed by Presidents Dmitry Medvedev and Barack Obama in 2010, is now the last major nuclear arms limitation treaty in force between the nuclear superpowers. The treaty’s future was put into question after the Trump administration threatened not to renew it unless China joined.