The United Kingdom on Monday put India on its ‘Red List’, banning all incoming travellers from the country and allowing only those who carry a British or an Irish passport. UK Health Secretary Matt Hancock said that the decision was taken due to a new ‘double mutation’ variant detected in the South Asian country.